11 April 2015 – Sandbags and Jelly Legs

I got pretty familiar with a 20kg sandbag on Saturday morning. 🙂

It’s Monday evening and Im still walking like Robocop, so this was a pretty good, and intense leg workout! Can you say Jelly Legs! My aim was unbroken, which I achieved with the lunges but had to break the squats up into 20-20-10. This works the quads in all areas. I have DOMS on the inner and outer thigh, making it difficult to ascend stairs, its a good pain though, and its a good way to build width on the quadricep.

Warmup:

1km slow row (I could at least use my right arm, yay!)

WOD:

3 rounds of 

50 Air Squats (with 20kg sandbag in the back rack position)
20 lunges (with 20kg sandbag in the back rack position)

Time: Around half an hour (didn’t time myself)

demo-lunge

Note (to self): DO ALOT OF STRETCHING AFTERWARDS. IT HELPS!

Leave a Reply

