13 June 2015 – Rows On Rows

I found this WOD on the Crossfit website (http://www.crossfit.com/mt-archive2/009613.html) and scaled it according to my location and injury limitations. As I was not at the box but at the gym (Virgin Active) I had to improvise on the wall balls as they only have those hard medicine balls, hence the goblet squats. They have a rowing machine though (Yay!), and I thought it will be good recovery for my shoulder. Pace was a little slower that I am used to, but probably because of the shoulder. I split the squats into reps of 10 and 15. The shoulder felt good throughout the WOD though 🙂 I expected to be a little more sore… Oh well.

Warmup:

Shoulder mobility as prescribed by the Biokineticist

Wall Angels (10 x3)
Shoulder Scoops (10 x 3)
TRX Rows and Pushups (very high angle[60 degrees] – keeping arms close to the body) (10 x 3)
Sleeper Stretch – 30 seconds each side x 3

WOD:

2000m row
50 Goblet Squats (10kg)
1000m row
35 Goblet Squats (10kg)
500m row
15 Goblet Squats (10kg)

Time: 23:37

Averaged 2:10/500m on the rows
Cash out: 50 double unders

Also a 4km run @7:00 Pace (2km to the gym & 2 km home)

Leave a Reply

