30 June 2015 – Balls Up!

Strength:

1 RM Bench Press (50kg)

That was my max – I did 50kg for 3 reps- thought I could do more but was wary of my injury

Warm Up

40 x ring rows
Partner Wall Ball Warm Up (10 each partner)
10 chest to chest passes
10 sit up to chest passes
10 sit up overhead passes
10 back to back tosses (10 left, 10 right)
10 wall balls over the bars

WOD:

30 Wall Ball
30 Sit-ups
20 Wall Ball
20 Sit-ups
10 Wall Ball
10 Sit-ups
75 Double Unders

*14 minute time cap

Time: 7:25 (7.5kg ball)

Felt a bit underwhelmed by this WOD, even though its a lung burner! Maybe it was the light Wall Ball – I did all of the movements except the Double Unders unbroken. It may also mean that I’m getting stronger, so yeah 🙂

I’m riiight at the bottom 🙂

Leave a Reply

