7 July 2015 – Dumb Doubles!

EMOM:
5 minutes
10 V-Ups
10 Situps
10 Supermans
Plank for remaining time

HELLO ABS! 🙂

Strength:
Bench Press
1×10 @ 60% (20kg)
1×8@ 70% (40kg)
1×6@ 75% (50kg)
1×4 @ 80% (55kg)

WOD:
21 Dumbbell Push Press (pick a challenging weight) (15kg)
10 hand release Push-ups
50 Double unders
15 Dumbbell Push Press
10 hand release Push-ups
100 Double unders
9 Dumbbell Push Press
10 Push-ups on Dumbbells
200 Double unders
*13 minute time cap.

Time: 13:00 (15kg) (did 10/200 DU’s)

Tried to do everything unbroken but the double unders proved tricky. I split those up into sets of 10, which may have cost me some valuable time. I also had to break up the set of 15 dumbbell presses into 7 + 8. The rest was unbroken though. Pushups were very hard, but at least I could do them! More a technical WOD and I think I could’ve used a heavier weight, but alas, my shoulder… Those double unders are something to work on.

Leave a Reply

