14 July 2015 – BurPistol

Warmup: 
1km run
3 x sled pushes (‘there and back ‘ – 60m with 60kg loaded)

Strength
Deadlift
1×10 60% (60kg)
1×8 65% (80kg)
1×6 70% (100kg)
1×6 75% (110kg)
1×6 80% (120kg)

WOD
15 Minute AMRAP
5 Burpee Pull-ups
10 Pistols
15 Kettle Bell Swings (32,24)
Level 2 (24,16)
Level 1 (16,12)
ADV- Burpee Bar Muscle-ups

Score: 3 rounds + 5 pistols (L2)

Did jumping burpee pullups (as recommeded by my bio) and unassisted pistols with my heels on a 10kg plate as a scaled option – I surprised myself there, the plate under the heels really helps (even though its still challenging) and it gets the outside of the quad going like a Boeing! One day I’ll be able to get those done with no plate… Really tough WOD!

Deadlifts felt heavy, but good. I could feel that I’ve lost alot of strength in my core and need to build that backup (thats the reason why I didn’t lift at my true percentages). But we’ll get there 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

