4 August 2015 – Lung Buster

Strength
Strict Press
1×8 65% (40kg)
1×8 70% (45kg)
1×6 80% (40kg)
1×6 85% (40kg)

2 Rounds
45s Work || 15s Rest
1. Hollow Rocks
2. Supermans
3. Plank Hold
4. Jackknives

WOD
800m Run
40 Wallballs (10,7)
100 Double Unders
Rest 3 Minutes
600m Run
30 Wallballs
80 Double Unders
Rest 2 Minutes
400m Run
20 Wallballs
60 Double Unders
Rest 1 Minute
200m Run
10 Wallballs
40 Double Unders

L2 –50, 40, 30, 20 Double Unders
L1- 25, 20, 15, 5 Double Under Attempts or Singles x 2

 

Time: 31:30 (Rx)

A great cardio workout that took alot out of me… I focused on running form as much as possible on the runs, especially during the end. Also partitioned the reps of the wallballs to 10 at a time and segments of 20 for the double unders. This did extend the time though, which is not what I wanted.

I also thought about how cardio is more apparent in Crossfit, especially at the Games.It was sparked off by this post on Instagram by Ben Bergeron. I was an okay runner before I started Crossfit, and whilst I could see definite results in my running because of the training, I always thought that we should run more as Crossfittters, as that is the ultimate form of human movement. Today proved that I don’t run enough. Need to get some more kms logged.

Leave a Reply

