27 October 2015 – Obrigado

Warmup
EMOM 6

6 x 15m shuttlles
10 air squats
10 pushups

THEN

EMOM 2 (all the above within the minute)

Strength
Strict Press
1×8 65% (40kg)
1×8 70% (45kg)
1×6 80% (50kg)
1×6 85% (40kg)

I thought my strict press was 60kg, I guess I was wrong. What we also did was 5 strict pullups in between the sets of presses, which made them alot harder.

WOD
50 Double unders
25 Thrusters (40,30)
25 Pull-ups
Rest 3 Minutes
40 Double unders
20 Thrusters
20 Pull-ups
Rest 3 Minutes
30 Double unders
15 Thrusters
15 Pull-ups
Level 2- 35,25
Level 1- 30,15

Time: 22:36 (Rx)

That song by The Weeknd (Can’t Feel My Face) would be an appropriate soundtrack to this WOD. Except the lyrics will change to Can’t Feel my Legs. Managed to get the last round of 15 thrusters unbroken (what?!) thanks to Nuno (Obrigado!) – but couldn’t feel my legs afterwards. Not in a life threatening way – just in a redline WOD kinda way. Thrusters felt light after the strict presses as well as those heavy thrusters last week. Did 10-10-5, 10-6-4, 15 for the rounds respectively. And pull-ups seemed to get better even though my grip on my right hand was suffering. I spilt them up into 5s but broke them down to 3s and 2s the more tired I got. Definitely need to work on my grip strength. I was proper knackered afterwards, but it definitely felt like a #LevelUp in terms of my fitness. 😀

 

Leave a Reply

