19 November 2015 – Snatch The Wall

Strength
1×20 back squat (70kg)

WOD
21-18-15-12-9-6-3
Power Snatches (35,25)
Wallballs
Level 2- (30,20)
Level 1- (25,15)

Time: 16:13 (L2)

I don’t know if the indoor soccer is improving my cardio, or if I just paced this WOD correctly – but this went really well! Split the reps of 21 (10+11), 18(9+9), 15(8+7), 12(6+6), 9(6+3) and then just went all out on the last two rounds. I did take a few long breaks in between sets to catch my breath, but I felt in control and dictated the pace of the workout. Snatches weren’t that heavy (due to the weight) and I tried to focus on technique (toes and traps) with every rep. Even when I was fatigued, I just focused on the next number of reps, i recall saying seven, seven, seven at one point. Did all the broken up numbers unbroken – next step is to get the full numbers unbroken!

Post Wod Sweat Angel

Post Wod Sweat Angel

Leave a Reply

